Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination

Editorial Board


Deborah J. Levine, MD
Professor and Director of Inpatient and Outpatient Lung Transplantation
Director of Pulmonary Hypertension Center 
University of Texas Health Science Center 
San Antonio, Texas

Immediate Past Editor-in-Chief

Harrison Farber, MD
Professor of Medicine
Tufts University School of Medicine
Director, Pulmonary Embolism Response Team
Tufts University Medical Center
Boston, Massachusetts

Editor-in-Chief Elect

Sean M. Studer, MD, MSc
Chief of Medicine
Woodhull Medical Center
New York University
New York, New York

Associate Editors

Jeffrey D. Edelman, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Pulmonary and Critical Care Division
University of Washington
VA Puget Sound Health Care System
Seattle, Washington

D. Dunbar Ivy, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
University of Colorado
Selby Chair in Pediatric Cardiology
Children’s Hospital Colorado
Aurora, Colorado

Richard Krasuski, MD
Professor of Medicine
Director of the Adult Congenital Heart Disease Center
Director of Hemodynamic Research
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, North Carolina

Ioana R. Preston, MD
Associate Professor
Tufts University School of Medicine
Director, Pulmonary Hypertension Center
Pulmonary Function Lab Director
Tufts Medical Center
Boston, Massachusetts

International Editor

Marc Humbert, MD, PhD
Director, French Pulmonary Hypertension Reference Center
South Paris University
Professor of Medicine
Paris, France

Editorial Board

Anna R. Hemnes, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Assistant Director, Pulmonary Vascular Center
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, Tennessee

Usha Krishnan, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
Columbia University Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons
Associate Director, Pulmonary Hypertension Center
Columbia University Irving Medical Center
New York, New York

Nick Morrell, MD, ScD, FMedSci
Professor of Cardiopulmonary Medicine
University of Cambridge
Cambridge, United Kingdom

Jonathan Rich, MD
Associate Professor in Medicine-Cardiology
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Advanced Heart Failure and Transplant Cardiologist
Northwestern Memorial Hospital
Chicago, Illinois

John J. Ryan, MD, MB, BCh, BAO
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Director, Pulmonary Hypertension Center
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, Utah

Oksana A. Shlobin, MD
Associate Professor, Georgetown University School of Medicine
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, Virginia Commonwealth University
Co-Director, Pulmonary Vascular Disease Program
Director of Education, Advanced Lung Disease and Transplant Program
Inova Fairfax Hospital
Falls Church, Virginia

Anjali Vaidya, MD, FACC, FASE, FACP
Associate Professor, Medicine
Associate Director, Pulmonary Hypertension, Right Heart Failure and CTEPH Program
Temple University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

PHPN Section Editor

Claire Parker, MS, CPNP-AC
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital
San Francisco, California

The scientific program of the Pulmonary Hypertension Association is guided by PHA's Scientific Leadership Council. Learn more about the Council and its committees here.
Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal