Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination

Athletic Training Education Journal Editors

David C. Berry, PhD, MHA, AT, ATC, ATRIC, CKTP, GT-Certified Professor, is a Professional Athletic Training Program Director in the Department of Kinesiology, College of Health and Human Services at Saginaw Valley State University. In addition to serving as the Editor-in-Chief, he is also the Treasurer of the Michigan Athletic Trainers' Society and the Great Lakes Athletic Trainers' Society.

David C. Berry, PhD, ATC
Saginaw Valley State University
Kirk J. Armstrong, EdD, ATC, LAT
James Madison University
Matthew Kutz, PhD, ATC
Bowling Green State University
Stacy Walker, PhD, ATC
Ball State University
Jennifer Doherty-Restrepo, PhD, ATC
Florida International University
Abbey Dondanville, EdD, ATC
Piedmont University
Alison Gardiner-Shires, PhD, ATC
West Chester University (2021)
Ashley Goodman, PhD, LAT, ATC, CPed
Appalachian State University
Blaine Long, PhD, ATC
Central Michigan University
Valerie Moody, PhD, ATC
University of Montana
Katherine Newsham, PhD, ATC
Saint Louis University
Sara Nottingham, EdD, ATC
University of New Mexico
Ellen Payne, PhD, ATC, LAT, CSCS, EMT
Moravian College (2018)
Stephanie Mazerolle Singe, PhD, ATC
University of Connecticut
Ashley B. Thrasher, EdD, ATC (2020)
Old Dominion University (2020)
Cailee E. Welch Bacon, PhD, ATC
A.T. Still University
Kenneth L. Knight, PhD, ATC, FNATA, FACSM
Brigham Young University
Kimberly S. Peer, EdD, AT, FNATA
Kent State University
William A. Pitney, EdD, ATC, FNATA
Northern Illinois University
Thomas Cappaert, PhD, ATC
Rocky Mountain University of Health Professions
Monica Lininger, PhD, LAT, ATC
Northern Arizona University
Leslie Neistadt, ELS
Saint Louis University
Jessica Ingle, BFA
Saint Louis University


Editorial board members are appointed by the Editor-in-Chief, with advice and input from the journal editors for a 3-year term that is renewable. Editorial board members are selected based on the quality of their past guest reviews as well as their scholarly productivity and contributions to athletic training education. The expiration year for a member’s term is indicated in parentheses.
Morgan Bagley, PhD, ATC
Youngstown State University
John Parsons, PhD, ATC
NCAA (2020)
Thomas G. Bowman, PhD, ATC
University of Lynchburg
Erin Pletcher, PhD, ATC (2020)
Rowan University
Thomas Cappaert, PhD, ATC
Central Michigan University (2020)
Kelly Potteiger, PhD, ATC
North Park University (2021)
Julie Cavallario, PhD, ATC
Old Dominion University
Jack Ransone, PhD, ATC, FACSM
The College of William & Mary (2021)
Jolene Henning, EdD, ATC
Westfield State University
Michelle Sandrey, PhD, ATC
West Virginia University (2020)
Paul Higgins, DPT, MPT, ATC, CSCS
High Point University (2017)
Krista J. Schweers-Ganga, MS, ATC (2020)
Coastline ROP, CA
Kimberly J. Keeley, PhD, LAT, ATC
Slippery Rock University (2021)
Timothy Speicher, PhD, ATC (2020)
Positional Release Therapy Institute, UT
Mark Knoblauch, PhD, ATC (2020)
University of Houston
Patrick D. St Louis, ATC, CCT, CKTF
Trinity Mother Frances Hospital, TX
Christine Lauber, EdD, ATC
University of Indianapolis (2020)
Leslee Taylor, PhD, ATC, LAT
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (2021)
Sarah Manspeaker, PhD, ATC
Duquesne University (2021)
Jenny L. Toonstra, PhD, ATC
Bowling Green State University
Stephanie Mazerolle Singe, PhD, ATC, FNATA
University of Connecticut (2020)
Jackie Williams, PhD, ATC
Slippery Rock University (2020)
Todd McLoda, PhD, ATC
Illinois State University (2021)
Jessica Wallace, PhD, LAT, ATC
University of Alabama
Timothy L. Neal, MS, ATC (2020)
Concordia University Ann Arbor
Zachary K. Winkelmann, PhD, SCAT, ATC
University of South Carolina

Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal