The Herpetologists' League congratulates all of the individuals who were evaluated as part of the Graduate Research Award. The winners of the 2018 competition are as follows:

Max Lambert, Yale University, “Sex reversal is widespread in wild green frogs.”

Jessica Tingle (with co-authors B. Sherman and T. Higham), University of California at Riverside, “Scaling of morphology and locomotion in the Sidewinder Rattlesnake, Crotalus cerastes.”

Sean Wineland (with co-authors S. Welch, T. Pauley, J. Holmes, J. Apodaca, and J. Waldron), Marshall University, “Multi-scale drivers of Eastern Hellbender (Cryptobranchus alleganiensis alleganiensis) extirpation assessed using environmental DNA and occupancy modeling.”

The Herpetologists' League congratulates Van J. Wishingrad from the University of Hawaii for his proposal entitled “Latitude, elevation, and population genetic structure in Sceloporus occidentalis lizards.”

In 2015, HL initiated an award for early-career herpetologists in support of their research targeting the ecology, evolution, and conservation of amphibians and reptiles....

You do not currently have access to this content.