The Herpetologists’ League is pleased to recognize the following student members for their winning research proposals in the 2023 E.E. Williams Research Grant competition.

Behavior.— William Tillett, Georgia College and State University, “Revisiting the energetics hypothesis: Can accelerometer monitoring reveal hidden variation in the movement patterns of snakes?”

Conservation.— Jacquelyn Tleimat, Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi, “Exploring sources of necrotizing scute disease in Texas Tortoises.”

Ecology.— Cam Hoffbeck, University of Auckland, “ The tuatara microbiome: Environmental influences and conservation implications.”

Evolution & Diversity.— Desi Wilson, Oklahoma State University, “Epigenetic diversity of the Mediterranean house gecko across varying climates.”

Physiology & Functional Morphology.— Grace Vaziri, University of Connecticut, “Do local adaptations to winter conditions underpin a mosaic of immune tradeoffs in wood frogs?”

You do not currently have access to this content.