The meeting was called to order at 1:00 p.m. EST by AAMR President Cathy Ficker Terrill.

Members present—Cathy Ficker Terrill, president; Steve F. Warren, president-elect; Marcia B. Bryan, secretary-treasurer; Genevieve D. Pugh, Conference of Divisions; Members absent—Ruth A. Luckasson, vice-president, Virgil L. Hobbs, Assembly of Regions. National staff present—M. Doreen Croser, Maria A. Alfaro.

The resignation of Donald K. Routh as Editor of AJMR prior to the expiration of his appointment has been received. The Executive Committee agreed to begin the search for a new editor immediately. Ficker Terrill will appoint an ad hoc committee to work with the Publications Committee Chairperson to oversee the process.

M. Bryan briefly reviewed the proposed budget for 2001. The Finance Committee will meet to review it in detail on November 17, 2000, and forward its recommendations to the Board for its November 22 meeting....

You do not currently have access to this content.