The meeting was called to order at 1:04 p.m. (EST) on Saturday, March 17, 2003, by President Ruth Luckasson.

Members present—Ruth A Luckasson, president. David L. Coulter, vice president; Joanna L. Pierson, secretary–treasurer; Steven F. Warren, past president; Sharon C. Gomez; Stanley D. Handmaker; Robert H. Horner; Yves Lachapelle; Genevieve D. Pugh; David A. Rotholz; Frances E. Ulrich; Mark H. Yeager; Members absent—Ann P. Turnbull, president-elect; Brian Clukey; Cathy Ficker Terrill; William C. Gaventa; Amy S. Hewitt; Alison Alya Reeve; Neil J. Ross; Martha E. Snell; National staff present—M. Doreen Croser, Ana Montoulieu. Guests—Wendy Nehring, Tim Shriver.

Joanna Pierson presented the minutes.

M/S/P (S. Handmaker, S. Warren): To unanimously accept the minutes of the Board of Directors meeting on January 10–12, 2003.

M/S/P (D. Rotholz, D. Coulter): To accept the minutes of the Executive Committee conference call on January 27,...

You do not currently have access to this content.