The meeting was called to order at 7:10 p.m. (EDT) on Tuesday, September 20, 2005, by President Valerie Bradley.

Members present—Valerie Bradley, president; Hank Bersani, president-elect; David Rotholz, vice president; Joanna Pierson, secretary/treasurer; David Coulter, past president; Sharon Gomez; Susan Havercamp; Sidney Katz; Diane Morin; Wendy Nehring. Members absent—Timothy Shriver. Wayne Silverman. Mark Yeager. National staff present—M. Doreen Croser, Maria Alfaro, Bruce Appelgren, Michele Gagnon, Betty Margallo, Ana Montoulieu, Anna Prabhala, Paul Aitken. Guest— Cathy Ficker Terrill.

V. Bradley led a discussion about strategic goals. The four selected were empowering the grassroots; disseminating practical information through training; aligning mission, identification, and name through discussions with the membership; and assisting the next generation of leaders. The importance of the website for sharing action plans and other activities quickly and simply was discussed as was implementing practical trainings and web casts this...

You do not currently have access to this content.