Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination

Promise Award for Best Article by an Early-Career Investigator

The Consortium of Multiple Sclerosis Centers presents an annual award, the Promise Award, for the best article first-authored by an early-career investigator published in the International Journal of MS Care during a given calendar year. The award is given in memory of past IJMSC editor Dr. Lael A. Stone and carries a $500 stipend.

2023 Promise Award Recipients

This year's winning article is “Motivation for Physical Activity in Adults With Multiple Sclerosis: A Self-Determination Theory-Based Approach,” published in the May/June 2022 issue (Volume 24, Issue 3) of IJMSC. Narissa McCarty, BS, was the first author of the paper; her coauthors were Samantha Sayer, BS, and Susan L. Kasser, PhD.

Previous Promise Award Winners

James D. Sessford, PhD
Effect of Group Counseling Plus Tailored Exercise on Mobility Function in Multiple Sclerosis
Published in the March/April 2021 issue (Volume 23, Issue 2) of IJMSC.

Kedar K.V. Mate and Nancy E. Mayo
Clinically Assessed Walking Capacity Versus Real-World Walking Performance in People with Multiple Sclerosis
Published in the May/June 2020 issue (Volume 22, Issue 3) of IJMSC.

Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal