This content is only available as a PDF.

Author notes

Roberta Burrows is the Technical Advisor to IEST, the Secretariat to ISO/TC 209 on behalf of ANSI. She has served on the ISO/TC 209 Secretariat leadership team for twenty years.

Anne Marie Dixon-Heathman is the US Head of Delegation to ISO/TC 209, Convenor of ISO/TC 209 Working Group 10 Nanotechnologies, Chair of IEST Working Groups 18, 26, 49.

IEST is the leading global nonprofit contamination control society and Secretariat for ISO Technical Committee 209 (ISO/TC 209), the committee developing the ISO 14644 Standards. IEST has served as the Secretariat for ISO/TC 209 for more than 25 years with an established international leadership role based on more than 45 years of expertise in cleanrooms and controlled environments.

Article PDF first page preview

Article PDF first page preview