Skip to Main Content

About

This archival Journal is a publication of the International Microelectronics And Packaging Society (IMAPS) and is dedicated to publishing peer-reviewed papers in microelectronics, multichip module technologies, electronic packaging, electronic materials, surface mount and other related technologies, interconnections, RF and microwaves, wireless communications, manufacturing, design, test, and reliability.

The Journal of Microelectronics and Electronic Packaging is published quarterly by the International Microelectronics And Packaging Society (IMAPS). The technical content of the articles is the sole responsibility of the authors and the articles do not necessarily reflect the views of the editors or the publisher.

IMAPS members receive complimentary access to the On-line Journal with their membership.


IMAPS Journal of Microelectronics and Electronic Packaging
Editor-in-Chief



Jianbiao John Pan, Ph.D., CQE, CRE Professor, Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering California Polytechnic State University San Luis Obispo, CA, USA pan@calpoly.edu



Associate Editors


Liangyu Chen, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist
Ohio Aerospace Institute/NASA Glenn Research Center
Cleveland, OH, USA
liangyu.chen-1@nasa.gov
Yunhui Joe Mei, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Center of High-Temperature Electronic Packaging
School of Material Science and Engineering
Tianjin University, Tianjin, China
meiyunhui@163.com
Andrzej Dziedzic, Ph.D., D.Sc.
Professor
Wroclaw University of Technology
Wroclaw, Poland
Andrzej.Dziedzic@pwr.wroc.pl
Jens Müller, Ph.D.
Professor and Director
Institute for Micro- and Nanotechnologies MacroNano®
Ilmenau University of Technology, Ilmenau, Germany
Ivan.Ndip@izm.fraunhofer.de
Yu “Gary” Gu, Ph.D.
Member of Technical Staff
Qorvo, Inc.
Greensboro, NC, USA
Gary.Gu@qorvo.com
Ivan Ndip, Ph.D.
Head of the Department of RF & Smart Sensor Systems Fraunhofer IZM, Berlin
Lecturer, Technical University Berlin, Germany
Ivan.Ndip@izm.fraunhofer.de
Kun Fang, Ph.D.
Senior IC Packaging Engineer
Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.
San Diego, CA, USA
kunf@qti.qualcomm.com
Chandradip Patel, Ph.D.
CPE Technology Engineer
Schlumberger Technology Corporation
Sugar Land, TX, USA
patel.chandramech@gmail.com
Lu Fang, Ph.D.
Principal Member of Technical Staff
Sandia National Laboratories
Albuquerque, NM, USA
lfang@sandia.gov
Bruce Romenesko, Ph.D.
Principal Staff Physicist
Applied Physics Laboratory
Johns Hopkins University
Laurel, MD, USA
bruce.romenesko@jhuapl.edu
Bruce Kim, Ph.D.
Professor
Electrical Engineering
City University of New York
New York, NY, USA
bruce.kim@ieee.org
Yiliang Wu, Ph.D.
Principle Scientist
TE Connectivity
Menlo Park, CA, USA
yiliang.wu@te.com
Yeong K. Kim, Ph.D.
Professor
School of Interdisciplinary Studies
Inha University
Incheon, Korea
ykkim@inha.ac.kr
Zhi Yang, Ph.D.
Chip Package Technologies
Google
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
yzhi@google.com
Sangil Lee, Ph.D.
Module Packaging Engineer
Apple
Cupertino, CA, USA
loft12@gmail.com
Shuye Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Harbin Institute of Technology
Harbin, Heilongjiang, China
syzhang@hit.edu.cn
Thomas Marinis, Ph.D.
Principal Member of Technical Staff
Draper Laboratory
Cambridge, MA, USA
tmarinis@draper.com
 
Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal