Members, guests, and friends of the American Society of Parasitologists (ASP), first, I would like to thank the members of the committee, each of whom worked diligently and thoughtfully on the evaluation and selection of our candidate. Committee members were myself, Geraldo Perez-Ponce de Leon, Anindo Choudhury, and Darwin Wittrock.

The ASP's Meritorious and Distinguished Service Award is only occasionally given to a member of our Society who, through their leadership and sustained giving of time, have made enduring and effective contributions to our Society and to parasitology in general.

This year, we are pleased to recognize a person who, for almost 4 decades, has consistently and selflessly provided leadership in all facets of parasitology and whose activities and dedication to both service and scholarship provide a model of personal dedication and involvement for all members in the Society. Dr. John Richard Seed's continuing contributions...

You do not currently have access to this content.