The business meeting was called to order by President Janine Caira at 2:48 PM on Saturday, 4 June 2011 in the Howard Rock Ballroom of the Sheraton Anchorage Hotel and Spa. President Caira made her opening remarks and recognized the new Officers and Nominating Committee members for 2011–2012. She then thanked the outgoing Officers and Nominating Committee for their service to the Society. See Council meeting minutes for lists of these individuals. President Caira also thanked the organizations that donated funds for the meeting; see the Council meeting minutes for the list of sponsors.

Julian Hillyer introduced Bruce M. Christensen, University of Wisconsin–Madison, as the 2011 recipient of the Clark P. Read Mentor Award. Dr. Christensen accepted the award and delivered his acceptance speech entitled “Mentoring the Mentor.”

Julian Hillyer also introduced Chelsea Matisz, University of Calgary, as the 2011 winner of the Ashton Cuckler...

You do not currently have access to this content.