The business meeting was called to order by President Eric S. Loker at 1525 hr on Saturday, 29 June 2013, in the Suzor Coté room of the Loews Le Concorde Hotel. President Loker made his opening remarks and recognized the new Officers and Nominating Committee members for 2013–2014. He then thanked the outgoing Officers and Nominating Committee for their service to the Society. See Council meeting minutes for lists of these individuals. President Loker also thanked the sponsors that donated funds for the meeting; see the Council meeting minutes for the list of sponsors.

Coen Adema introduced Dr. Jonas G. King, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, as the 2013 winner of the Ashton Cuckler New Investigator Award. Dr. King accepted the award.

Matt Bolek recognized the recipients of the Willis A. Reid Jr. Student Research Grant Awards: Heather Stigge, Oklahoma State University (graduate) and Samantha Luebke, Lawrence...

You do not currently have access to this content.