Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination

The MHC Editorial Board

The Mental Health Clinician (MHC) is owned by the American Association of Psychiatric Pharmacists (AAPP). The MHC Editorial Board is comprised of two Senior Editors, a Coordinating Editor who serves as liaison to AAPP Board of Directors, a Managing Editor as well as a number of rotating handling editors.
The AAPP Board of Directors is responsible for appointing the Senior Editors and approving the appointments of handling editors. The Board of Directors reviews these appointments annually. AAPP will use the following metrics to evaluate the success of the MHC and thereby its Senior Editors: readership, number of manuscript submissions, and adherence to MHC timelines for publication. Senior editors maintain full editorial freedom including content of the journal and setting timelines for publication. Additionally, senior editors make the final decisions regarding sponsored content (e.g. advertisements, supplemental issues).
Handling editors are appointed for 1-year terms which may be renewed and editors will be evaluated by Senior Editors based on the quality and timeliness of their reviews.

Current MHC Editors

Amy M. VandenBerg, PharmD, BCPP, (2012-present) Senior Editor (2015-present)
Clinical Associate Professor
University of Michigan College of Pharmacy, Ann Arbor, MI
Erica A. K. Davis, PharmD, BCPS, BCPP, (2017-present) Senior Editor (2020-present)
Clinical Psychiatric Pharmacist
University of Maryland, Baltimore School of Pharmacy, Baltimore, MD
Springfield Hospital Center, Sykesville, MD
Gregory T. Bogart, PharmD, BCPP (2021-present)
Clinical Pharmacist - Behavioral Health
Jefferson Health New Jersey, Cherry Hill, NJ
Kyle J. Burghardt, PharmD (2019-present)
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Wayne State University, Detroit, MI
Michelle D. Colvard, PharmD, BCPP (2018-present)
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Mental Health
VA Tennessee Valley Healthcare System, Nashville, TN
M. Lynn Crismon, PharmD, FCCP, BCPP (2021-present)
Behrens Centennial Professor of Pharmacy & Professor of Psychiatry
The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX
Courtney V. Eatmon, PharmD, BCPP (2022-present)
Clinical Pharmacist
Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Lexington, KY
Jonathan G. Leung, PharmD, BCPP, BCPS (2017-present)
Psychiatric Clinical Pharmacist
Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
Alyssa M. Peckham, PharmD, BCPP (2020-present)
Neuroscience | Clinical Pharmacist
Otsuka Pharmaceutical, Inc | Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA
Ann Marie Ruhe, PharmD, BCPP (2019-present)
Clinical Specialist-Psychiatry
Sheppard Pratt, Baltimore, MD
Shaina E. Schwartz, PharmD, BCPP (2022-present)
Assistant Professor of Clinical Sciences
High Point University Fred Wilson School of Pharmacy, High Point, NC
Jennifer E. Thomas, PharmD (2013, 2021-present)
Assistant Professor
Larkin University College of Pharmacy, Miami, FL
G. Lucy Wilkening, PharmD (2017-present)
Clinical Associate Professor, Clinical Psychopharmacology
Idaho State University, Meridian, ID
Kristen E. Anderson, Managing Editor (2015-present)
Allen Press, Inc, Lawrence, KS
Gregory Payne, MBA, Coordinating Editor (2010-present)
Director of Technology
AAPP, Lincoln, NE

Past MHC Editors

Joshua Caballero, PharmD, BCPP, (2010-2014) Senior Editor (2010-2014)
Associate Professor, Limited Term
University of Georgia, Athens, GA
Clint A. Ross, PharmD, BCPP, (2012-2019) Senior Editor (2017-2019)
Pharmacy Coordinator, Institute of Psychiatry | Director, Psychiatric Pharmacy Residency Program | Affiliate Associate Professor
Medical University of South Carolina (MUSC), Charleston, SC
Stephen R. Saklad, PharmD, BCPP, (2010-2011) Senior Editor (2010-2011)
Clinical Professor
The University of Texas at Austin, College of Pharmacy, San Antonio, TX
Amy Werremeyer, PharmD, BCPP, (2010-2016) Senior Editor (2012-2016)
Professor & Chair, Dept. of Pharmacy Practice | Clinical Specialist in Psychiatry
North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND
Reisel Berger, PharmD, BCPP (2015)
Clinical Pharmacist
San Francisco Department of Public Health, San Francisco, CA
Mary C. Borovicka, PharmD, BCPP, BCPS (2010-2011)
Clinical Pharmacist-Dept of Psychiatry
MetroHealth Medical Center, Cleveland, OH
Stephen S. Caruana, PharmD, BCPS, BCPP (2010-2013)
Clinical Pharmacist, Mental Health
Aleda E. Lutz (Saginaw) VA Medical Center, Saginaw, MI
Joshana K. Goga, PharmD, BCPP (2012-2014)
Systems Director Clinical Pharmacy Programs
Rochester Regional Health, Bel Air, MD
Ajna Hamidovic, PharmD, MS (2015)
Assistant Professor
University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, IL
Robin N. Hieber, PharmD, BCPP (2010-2014)
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist - Mental Health & Clinical Pharmacy Lead
VISN 23 Clinical Resource Hub, Antioch, IL
Tiffany-Jade Kreys, PharmD, BCPP (2010-2014)
Assistant Professor, Clinical and Administrative Sciences Department
California Northstate University College of Pharmacy, Elk Grove, CA
Susan G. Leckband, BCPP, RPh (2012-2013)
Psychiatric Clinical Pharmacist
VASDHS, San Diego, CA
Kelly C. Lee, PharmD, BCPP, FCCP (2015)
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy
University of California, San Diego Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, La Jolla, CA
Gary M. Levin, PharmD, BCPP, FCCP (2012-2013)
Founding Dean and Professor Emeritus (retired)
Larkin University College of Pharmacy, Miami, FL
Donna Lisi, PharmD, BCPP, BCPS, BCGP (2018-2020)
Clinical Pharmacist, LTC
Hackensack Meridian Health, Eatontown, NJ
Raymond Lorenz, PharmD, BCPP (2010-2013)
Regional Medical Affairs Manager
Assurex Health, Spanish Fort, AL
Rex S. Lott, PharmD, BCPP, AAPP Board Liaison (2011-2013)
Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy Practice
Idaho State University - College of Pharmacy, Meridian, ID
John S. Markowitz, PharmD, BCPP (2017-2018)
University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
Dan McGraw, PharmD, BCPP (2016-2018)
Clinical Pharmacist
Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston, SC
Jerry R. McKee, PharmD, MS, BCPP (2010, 2020-2021)
Senior Director of Pharmacy Services
Partners Health Management, Gastonia, NC
Troy A. Moore, PharmD, MS, BCPP (2016-2020)
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Mental Health/Director
Eastern Colorado Health Care System, Rocky Mountain Regional VA Medical Center, Aurora, CO
Suzanne Nielsen, PharmD, PhD (2015-2016)
Senior Research Fellow
University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia
Stephanie V. Phan, PharmD, BCPP (2010-2016)
Medical Writer
Open Health, Seminole, FL
Erika E. Tillery, PharmD, BCPP, BCGP (2016-2020)
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice | Clinical Pharmacist
Presbyterian College School of Pharmacy | G. Werber Bryan Psychiatric Hospital, Clinton, SC
John R. Tomko, PharmD, BCPP (2017)
Associate Professor | Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
Duquesne University | Heritage Valley Health System, Pittsburgh, PA
Ruki Wijesinghe, PharmD, BCPP (2015)
Specialist Pharmacist in Advanced Pharmacotherapy (Psychiatry)
Institute of Mental Health, Singapore

Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal