President Jerry Harasewych called the meeting to order at 2:00 PM in the Invertebrate Zoology Conference Room (W214), National Museum of Natural History, Washington, D.C. Council members present included: Jerry Harasewych (President), Stephen Gardiner

(President-elect), Ken Tighe (Treasurer), Suzanne Peurach (Secretary), Martha Nizinski (Council member), Peter Burns (Allen Press representative; via videolink), and members Carole Baldwin, Stephen Cairns, Bruce Collette, Roy McDiarmid, Mike Carleton, and Tom Munroe.

Harasewych called the meeting to order, welcomed the guests, and asked for a report on the election of officers. BSW recently changed their arrangements with Allen Press so that individual subscribers now receive a membership with their individual subscriptions. Peter Burns provided the names of individual subscribers along with their contact email addresses to President Harasewych. There were 131 individual members who were sent a meeting notice and a ballot for the election. President-elect Stephen Gardiner assisted with the production of the...

You do not currently have access to this content.