Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination

Welcome to Recent Researches in Music Online!

Recent Researches in Music Online (RRIMO) is a subscription service for libraries provided by A-R Editions.


RRIMO provides online access to the seven ongoing Recent Researches in Music series: Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, 19th/20th centuries, American (including MUSA), and Oral Traditions. Titles in the series Collegium Musicum: Yale University are also included in RRIMO.

With a RRIMO subscription, authorized users have access to the complete content of score and partbooks. Other benefits to online access include:

• Users can read online, print, or save
• Fully searchable text content
• Multiuser access for institutional subscribers

Learn more about RRIMO subscriptions for libraries.

MARC records

A-R Editions has partnered with Cecilia Caride (formerly with Donahue Group Inc.) to provide MARC record creation and delivery for all Recent Researches in Music Online titles as well as records for print versions going forward!

At no additional cost beyond the subscription fee, A-R Editions and DGI will supply cataloging records to the OCLC WorldCat, OCLC Knowledge Base (WorldShare), and EBSCO Knowledge Base on a quartery basis.

Direct-to-library record delivery and customized records are also available (extra fees would apply). Contact us for more information about these services.

Perpetual access

Subscribers have perpetual access to all titles published during the subscription period, as well as term access to all titles published since 2018. Learn more about RRIMO perpetual access here.

Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal