Skip to Main Content
Skip Nav Destination

2024–2026 Executive Board

The Tree-Ring Society is governed by an Executive Board that consists of (1) eight elected voting members, President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, the Editor of the Society’s journal, Communications Representative, DEI Representative, and Student Member, and (2) two appointed non-voting Members-at-Large. Voting Board members serve 3-year terms. Executive Board members below serve during 2024 through 2026.

President: Jodi Axelson
BC Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development,
Victoria BC, Canada
Vice President: Grant Harley
Department of Earth and Spatial Sciences, University of Idaho, Moscow, USA
Secretary: Elaine Sutherland
Scientist Emerita, US Forest Service, Rocky Mountain Research Station, Missoula, Montana;
Jemez Pueblo, New Mexico, USA
Treasurer: Adam Csank
Department of Geography, University of Nevada, Reno, USA
Editor: Steven W. Leavitt
Laboratory of Tree-Ring Research, University of Arizona,
Tucson, USA
Communications: Joe Buck
Plano, Texas, USA
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion (DEI) Officer: Nicole Zampieri
Tall Timbers Research Station, Florida, USA
Jones Center at Ichauway, Georgia, USA
Student Representative: Marthie Niemand
University of the North-West
University of the Free State, Bloemfontein, South Africa
Member-at-Large for S. America: Ariel Muñoz
Instituto de Geografía, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaiso, Chile
Member-at-Large for Africa: Justine Ngoma
School of Natural Resources, The Copperbelt University,
Kitwe, Zambia
Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal